brink

I feel like right now I’m just treading the line, in the aspect of living my life with God.

Some days I’m praying constantly to God, listening to Him and just doing what I think His will is, loving His people the way I think He wants me to. Some days not so much, some days I even have the audacity to feel/assume that I can live without God for that couple of hours.

I forget that God’s the reason for my existence at all.

It seems like I’m on the edge of something. I see the glory of God waiting for me to receive it. Somehow I’m peering over the edge, staring into that fullness of His majesty that’s to be revealed, eyes glistening like those of a kid staring through the glass display of a candy store.

 

I don’t quite know how to get there. I don’t know if it’s my time to fall over the edge. Am I to be nudged over the edge, or am I to jump off? I don’t know how to get there.

 

But till that time comes when the next step is revealed to me, I shall cry out:

You can have it all, Lord
Every part of my world
Take this life and breathe on
This heart that is now YoursOh the joy I’ve found
Surrendering my crowns
At the feet of the King
Who surrendered everything

Oh the peace that comes
When I’m broken and undone
By Your unfailing grace
I can lift my voice and say

You can have it all, Lord
Every part of my world
Take this life and breathe on
This heart that is now Yours

There is no greater call
Than giving You my all
I lay it all down
I lay it all down

There is no greater love
No higher name above
I lay it all down
I lay it all down

You can have it all, Lord
Every part of my world
Take this life and breathe on
This heart that is now Yours

-Have It All (Bethel Music)

Father. Abba Father. I need to need You more than ever before. I know that I’m only on the edge of that fullness of the Spirit You have intended for me to receive, so Father I’m crying out with all my heart ‘more Lord, more!’

This much, O Lord, I want You. Ignite my heart with Your passion once again. I’m pressing on with Your faith to receive that greater measure which You have promised unto Your sons and daughters.

May the name of the Lord be praised forever. I love You Lord, Abba. My Father and my friend. 

Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth.
Worship the Lord with gladness;
come before him with joyful songs.

Know that the Lord is God.
It is he who made us, and we are his;
we are his people, the sheep of his pasture.

Enter his gates with thanksgiving
and his courts with praise;
give thanks to him and praise his name.

For the Lord is good and his love endures forever;
his faithfulness continues through all generations.

Psalm 100
A psalm of giving thanks
Leave a Reply

